Plan of my bedroom

As part of our self directed work this week we had to draw out a floor/furniture plan of our bedrooms. I started by doing a rough sketch of my room and then measuring out all the walls and furniture.

dsc_0580

Rough sketch of my bedroom

I then drew out the plan on a 1:20 scale with all the correct measurements of the walls:

DSC_0575.jpg

I enjoyed the process of drawing out the plan and measuring the room but I feel that I need to be more accurate with my drawing as some of the walls are not quite as straight and parallel as they could be. I think I will need a lot of practice!

One response to “Plan of my bedroom

  1. Thats great for your first site survey and room plan, especially without a drawing board to keep the lines parallel, so don’t be too hard on yourself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

